Current Manufacturers?

Hey guys. Newbie here. Got a serious itch to buy/build the mini bike I never had as a kid.

Not sure the best route to go but I think building one would be pretty cool.

I'm wondering who currently manufactures mini bikes new? Only one I've found is Taco and they sell kits so I'm leaning that way. There must be others though I'm assuming?

I'm not into the crotch rocket/sport bike style at all so that's not what I'm talking about. I know there's tons of Asian junk (no offense) available in that arena.

Good to see a old school mini biker ! :thumbsup: Look threw the classifieds on here....plenty of older original frames for sale.
Welcome aboard !

Greetings.welcome.....Monster Moto is another..not classic look..nice if the company would build a classic flat top frame style and offer Briggs power plants.. ..I'm putting a Briggs Intek on a mm80..so I ain't all bad :D enjoy your build..will be fun!

Last edited:
I see the bare frames and kits being sold on some of the mini bike parts outlets and they want $$$$$ for that stuff! I see lots of reasonably priced newer bikes with 212 predators already swapped on for 2-300$ complete. Some of these aftermarket frames are almost that much bare and the rest of the stuff adds up fast if you want decent parts. In my area right now on craigylist, theres two or three vintage bikes that need resto for 250-300, theres a few newer ones with predators and theres even a bare frame with some assembly components, motor, etc for 100$!

I say, figure out exactly what kind of bike suits you best, and then be a little patient watching craigylist to see what kind of deal you can get. You might find a steal on something you weren't even expecting. I only got mine because I went to a friend's house and it was gathering dust and rust in the corner and suddenly I needed it! One day I might even figure out WHY I need a minibike :scooter: