3HP Briggs carb

Somewhat of a newbie here on the older Briggs like the one i have on my mini. wanting to purchase a new carb for it and i am lost trying to figure out which one to get. See all the 6 digit model numbers on Ebay. Thanks.

Attachments

If you could even FIND a NOS original Briggs "Pulsa-Jet" carb (which is very unlikely) you would pay a fortune for it. What kind of problems are you having? We have some pretty good Briggs gurus right here on this forum that might be able to help. Also, there are some very good "Youtube" videos on cleaning and rebuilding these carbs.
Michael

Somewhat of a newbie here on the older Briggs like the one i have on my mini. wanting to purchase a new carb for it and i am lost trying to figure out which one to get. See all the 6 digit model numbers on Ebay. Thanks.
I would totally rebuild it. It would make a good project. It’s a good time to clean the tank really well.

old shed finds

Why the need for a "new" carb? Just about everything on these "Pulsa -Jet" carbs is rebuildable and there are plenty of parts sources.
Michael
These are the most simple carb around. They can be rebuild with a blindfold on. .most common problem is today's junk gasoline shrinking up the fuel transfer pump.

Harquebus

how about that, the only one in mesa az is not too far from my place.

That site is user-supported so there may be more 100% gas available in your area but they're currently unlisted.

Another potential source for pure gas would be Avgas (aviation gasoline) for piston engine aircraft, so if you have an airport nearby you may be able to get it. It's usually 100 octane though.

Great info on three ethanol free fuel, it's worth the extra money, i try to run it in everthing i own.
Can someone help me with a 3.5 BS carb identification so i can get rebuild parts comin my way. I have no clue all i find on it is an "E"