briggs 3hp rebuild

i plan on the port and polish, and i plan on putting a mikuni carb on it(i'd like to that is but have to get the right size).wat size of jr dragster should i get? and how much will it run me? i'd be happy at 6000-6500 rpms. my clone does 6500 rpms and i'm satisfied with that for now. basically i need a list of parts and sizes of the parts i will need to get to acheive this rpms. like is aid i am new to rebuilding and i have to be taught like i'm a 6 yr old!!! i am trying and very eager to learn and willing to take all the help and wisdom i can get.

so i just found a jr dragster flywheel, new, for a 3hp on ebay for $136, not wat i'm looking to spend on a flywheel unless i have to. also do i need to replace the rod and piston?

They dont make billet rods for 3hp so the rod you have is fine. But that casing you have on each side in the middle of the rod remove that with some kind of sander. This will help keep that rod together. I figured a flywheel would be over 100 bucks its your call. Just be careful with your revs 6500 sounds kinda scary on the stock fl. As for piston if yours doesent have to bad of scoring it should be fine. If you have anyother ?s just ask :thumbsup:

I'm gonna make an intake to put this 13mm mikuni off a mitsibishi 5hp ohv on a 3.5 i've heard you can use a 5hp raptor type if your carb will mount to it. I'll try making one first, I have enough stuff to get started I think. Here's my 13mm mikuni made in japan! $15 shipped on Ebay and it's new.

I think it'll compliment a 3.5 well and allow the use of a remote tank of which I have many! Good luck on your quest!:thumbsup:

125ccCrazy

I'm gonna make an intake to put this 13mm mikuni off a mitsibishi 5hp ohv on a 3.5 i've heard you can use a 5hp raptor type if your carb will mount to it. I'll try making one first, I have enough stuff to get started I think. Here's my 13mm mikuni made in japan! $15 shipped on Ebay and it's new.