Recent content by danbur55

1. danbur55

How to calculate steering effort for my DIY GO-KART project?

It’s not so much that it’s not interesting but it just seemed to pick up speed as it flew over my head. Of course I’m a piddler more than engineer
  2. danbur55

Hello from West Texas

Welcome to the site. I’m just down the road from you in Snyder. Don’t have any 2 wheeled rides but have several with 3 they do multiply like rabbits
  3. danbur55

RV 90 Suzuki

Picked one up the other day. Not as nice as yours but was complete other than air pump and front turn signals. Front fender broken but did have pressure gauge with instructions printed from Suzuki motor company
  4. danbur55

Fuel tank source

the 8hp that i have is taller and a bit squared off, but i figure i will have to make something different work. just hoping maybe someone has seen something closer than i have. the bottoms of these are rusted through after sitting in the elements for years thanks danny
  5. danbur55

Fuel tank source

Looking for a source or replacement tank for my commuter te380 3 wheelers they are 10 1/2" long, 6 1/2" wide, 5 1/2" tall plus cap bung and mounting studs. Studs are 6 7/16" centers. Have searched around and so far not been able to locate anything similar. Thanks
  6. danbur55

Tecumseh H50 Air Cleaner Options

I have this carb off an old craftsman tiller that gave up years ago PM me if you think it would work for you added serial numbers to help you determine what it came off of
  7. danbur55

Caught some pigs!

Now that we have em in the cooler, how is your preferred method of cleaning and cooking??
  8. danbur55

"Po' White Trash" VS newcomer call out/heads up $ street race this Sunday!