Recent content by Heepster97

1. Heepster97

2014 Coleman CT200U Predator 212 build

Soooooo. I took everyone's advise, I did the billet rod and flywheel. I even mic'd the crank, busted out the plasi-guage and lapped the crank to the flywheel. Did it all the right way. It RIPPS. I'm thinking I may throw this into one of my Coleman CT100U bikes.
  2. Heepster97

All kidding aside I am new at this so I am learning and I do appreciate any and all advice for putting around and not running full out all the time what do I need to keep this thing from coming apart. I heard the rod can do a constant 6000 rpm. I'm not sure if that was under load or not. I never...
  3. Heepster97

Hey now, I'm a fair guy. I'll post if I blow it up. I wouldn't want to deprive someone of a good I told you so moment. I'll be ordering a new rod. I'm just going to put around with it till I get here. I dont race them, I just think they are fun to build and I need a little extra umph for my...
  4. Heepster97

How do you know
  5. Heepster97

First thing I did when I got the Predator 212 engine was read the Warranty card, gave a maniacal laugh and threw it in the trash. Next I pulled the exhaust and intake and now they are hanging out with the Warranty card, he was getting lonely. Then I pulled the case cover and ripped out the...
  6. Heepster97

Recommendations on the best torque converter for my CT200U

OMG I just realized the O M B is oldminibikes.com. Ha ha I'm dingus.
  7. Heepster97

Recommendations on the best torque converter for my CT200U

I just got a 2014 Coleman CT200U and want to do a stage 1 kit and new torque converter. I've seen the one from OldMiniBikes and one from gopowersports. Or is there something better or just as good that is less expensive? I will also be installing a 60 tooth rear sprocket. The plan down the road may also...
  8. Heepster97

8hp minibikes