196cc or 212 build

Hey everyone! I've currently got a coleman bt200 with a 212 hemi predator on it, and a ct200 frame I want to put a bike together with. I wanted to do an engine build to go with the new bike so was wondering what the best option would be 196cc clone or a another 212 predator?

My engine budget is around $500 at most so I was thinking doing a governor removal, ARC billet flywheel, ARC con. rod, a stainless steel valve kit, #26 springs, and a 14cc cylinder head running a .10 gasket with it.

I've never built an engine before but I have wrenched on motorcycles a while and have most of the tools I need, I'm just open to suggestions on extra parts I'll need or suggested parts and advice and appreciate any help

The 196cc block is apart atm cause I wasn't using it and just wanted to practice but I could not get it to run before it was swapped with the predator but the block itself looks fine to me, there is a little 3-4 centimeter hole on the cylinder head near but it looks to be a casting flaw but I'm not sure. but if I'm switching the head ig it doesn't matter?

Last edited:
Forgot to mention I am also going to run an aftermarket cam. leaning on running something with more lower end torque cause I'll mostly run offroad and will be using a torque converter