60+ hp 3/4" shaft clutch?

I'm sure my next project will make in excess of 60hp. I have everything figured but the clutch. Is there a clutch that will handle 60+ hp with a 3/4" shaft. I really want to keep it simple and not run a cvt.

Not too sure, but I think you might be able to get a custom one built from max torque, they will be able to tell you off hand if possible.
MaxTorque

What's the motor??
I wonder what kinda crank shaft will be able to handle that torque and power. Forged no doubt.

60hp on a 3/4 shaft just isnt happening what are yiu running u sure yiur not talking about 6 hp sounds more like it..:eek:ut:
Dude....look here for some of my projects. boostdoctor - YouTube

Motor will be a 500 cc 2 stroke. The clutch will be jackshaft mounted. I don't want to use a transmission. I rather use a clutch to keep it simple and to reduce the load on the frame. That's all the details I'm giving for now because this will be my bike build-off project.

I'm new to minis, but far from a beginner. smh

This is a dyno graph of my cr500 dirtbike. This bike has been a 6.50@104mph in the eighth

Last edited:
Okay, now we understand. We were thinking a standard flathead or OHV mini motor...

I am thinking you are getting into snowmobile clutch area...

Turbo stroked 390 on fuel injected methanol and nitrous...... :shrug:
390 is 1" crank right?

Anyhow, i search for u for the heck of it and couldnt find anything for that much hp other than one for 50hp (for an industrial machine).

The setups for jr draster motors would be the direction i went, but doesnt fall within what u r looking for.

Some vids on youtube with guys supposedly over 45 hp (says 55) use something like what im talking about.

Detroit Custom MINIBIKES / J.B. Poweride Motor Sports 55hp - YouTube

Dude....look here for some of my projects. boostdoctor - YouTube