Black Beauty Electric Mini-Bike Project

Hi everyone! Newbie here. I picked up an old mini-bike frame at a rummage sale.

I'm one of those guys who would always have loved one as a kid, but my mother would forbid me even if we could have afforded one.

Now, I am an adult, saw this and thought it looked like fun. I really don't know anything about mini-bikes, but like working on projects and learning new things.

It appears that this frame is a Stellar Black Beauty. (Anyone know approximately what year it's likely to be from?)
I have worked on some electric projects before, including converting a Kawasaki KZ440 to electric, so I have at least some experience. I have a few motors and batteries around, and though it would be fun to put this mini-bike together as an electric.

I'm also a bit of an old time radio fan, and Black Beauty was also the name of the car of the Green Hornet. (Kinda like the Batmobile, only way more awesome...) So, when I'm done, it might be fun to paint it black with green accents and give it a Green Hornet vibe.

The bike came with the frame, handlebars, kickstand, one fender, wheels & tires, and hub. There were no brakes, brake handle, engine, gas tank or seat.

Unfortunately, no stores near me carry any mini-bike or go-kart parts. (Northern Tool, Tractor Supply, Harbor Freight, Farm & Fleet, etc.) Which makes me severely disappointed. About the only thing I could find locally was #35 chain.

I mail-ordered a 60-tooth sprocket with a 2" hole and four bolt pattern and was able to get it to fit the hub.