Cat 250X chain gaurd pattern

I have a 250X that I am trying to piece back together. I need a chain guard and would buy a reasonable priced one if someone has one for sale. Otherwise I am going to just make my own. If someone has a 250X and would be kind enough to trace the shape of the face for a pattern and tell me how deep the flange is I can fab my own pretty easily. A couple of detailed pics would help for the mounting brackets too. Thanks

Just geto a fiberglass one. Mac sells them. Also, carmine sells the brackets.
Don't really want a fiberglass one but who is Mac?????? I possibly could use it for a pattern to make a metal one. And who is Carmine???? I am still learning the members.... Thanks for the help.

capguncowboy

Mac is MAC on the forums. He's kinda the kooky uncle type that knows far more about bikes than most of us will ever dream. He also is a great source for parts.

Carmine is BigBoyToys (I think). Another great member, but new(er) to OldMiniBikes. I had the pleasure of meeting him at Windber this summer. Great guy and a serious collector of a variety of bikes

There is another member here (SlowGreg) that has medium length guards. He was selling them for $100 shipped with or without the decals. You can remove the tail and make it into a small guard.

cat chain guard

Mac is MAC on the forums. He's kinda the kooky uncle type that knows far more about bikes than most of us will ever dream. He also is a great source for parts.

Carmine is BigBoyToys (I think). Another great member, but new(er) to OldMiniBikes. I had the pleasure of meeting him at Windber this summer. Great guy and a serious collector of a variety of bikes

There is another member here (SlowGreg) that has medium length guards. He was selling them for $100 shipped with or without the decals. You can remove the tail and make it into a small guard.