ct100u/cc100x/doodlebug

Xeno

so im new to mini bikes and am looking to buying one. I have been looking at the ct100u and the cc100x. But they have no front suspension.(i dont really care for suspension in the rear). and i found this https://www.gopowersports.com/minibike-suspension-kit-complete-front-fork-assembly-universal/ i watched a video and the guy said that coleman is has purchased the patent for the doodlebug. if you look in the description it says,
" Direct Bolt On Applications
  • All Doodlebugs / Small Bajas (originally equipped with a 4hp or smaller engine)
This hydraulic front end can be modified to fit virtually any old school mini bike with similar length forks. Will not fit Coleman bikes."
will this fit the ct100u or the cc100x?

also which has more parts/mods available?
and which would y'all recommend out of the 2?

Last edited:
Hello and welcome! The two models would pretty much use the same parts, the main difference is the frame and fork. I prefer the CT100U simply because it looks much better than the CC100X, IMO. That's a subjective thing, though. Other than a different engine, the CC100X appears to be the same bike as the 2nd gen Baja Doodle Bug. The CT100U is somewhat similar to the 1st gen DB, but not the same. The suspension fork will work on the small Colemans (but not the large ones). You would need risers and a handlebar to use with the fork, add sales tax and shipping, it isn't a cheap mod.

Check out this thread.
https://www.oldminibikes.com/forum/...suspension-forks-now-available-for-80.164591/

GPS/MMP has had some good roller deals but they are out of stock, now. COVID-19 has disrupted the supply chain of many imported products.
https://megamoto.co/mini-bike-frames/

Here is the suspension fork on the MMP site (same company, GPS bought Mega Moto's parts inventory and rights to the MM brand name when MM went out of business).
https://megamoto.co/products/mini-bike-suspension-kit.html