Help... revs high on start up 196cc Coleman ct200

Hey all
I’m new to this

I had ordered the Japanese version of the mikuni vm22 carb and installed it last week. I think I’m having some technical issues with it and need help/advice. I put it on a Coleman ct200u with a 196cc, bike is pretty much stock. Looking thru the reviews it seemed like the carb is just a bolt on upgrade with minimal adjustments. The problem with mine is it just goes to straight full Rev on start up. No adjustment I make to the idle screw/air screw/ throttle/ needle does anything. I’ve been trying to find the problem for a week now, watched hours of videos and read thru more forums then ever. I’ve checked for air leaks and reinstalled the carb twice now with no change. Gas is good, fuel line is good, throttle cable is smooth. No matter what I do it just starts and goes to full rev. Is there anything I’m missing or should do?

Any help would be appreciated
Thank you

Li'l Popeye

Hello,
No air leaks (checked?) and goes to full rev;
If you take the airfilter off and look inside the carb, how much is the round throttleslide opened? Just a bit or can you look through the carb?
The round throttleslide can be installed in a wrong way. If it is installed in a wrong way it will not close and stay wide open.
Also; does the needle go into the brass jet in the bottom? If it doesn't it will make the round throttleslide not closing.

"Before you start your engine you should test the throttle. Depress the throttle pedal a few times and listen for the slide opening and closing inside the carburetor. If you installed it correctly you will hear the slide open and close. If you don't hear the slide moving as you are working the throttle pedal, you may have assembled it incorrectly. Remove the cap and make sure the slide is not stuck in the wide open throttle position."

Hey thanks for a response!