Is anybody running a 420 O-ring chain on their Baja DB30?

Hi. This is my first post.

O-ring chains are heads and tails above the other ones. The superior lifespan and ease of maintenance is usually worth any power loss or price increase IMO. I've been biking for over 50 years and through 60 or so machines from 50cc bikes to large displacement motorcycles of all kinds, and I am a stickler for O-ring chains on everything I own, if at all possible. I now want one on my recently restored old style, 212cc, DB30 (Doodle Bug) but was hoping to hear from someone who has already done it first. I just ordered my 420 clutch and sprocket, but, being rather new to mini biking, I am waiting to see if anyone replies to this post before I order the chain.

Thanks

O-ring chains are heads and tails above the other ones. The superior lifespan and ease of maintenance is usually worth any power loss or price increase IMO. I've been biking for over 50 years and through 60 or so machines from 50cc bikes to large displacement motorcycles of all kinds, and I am a stickler for O-ring chains on everything I own, if at all possible. I now want one on my recently restored old style, 212cc, DB30 (Doodle Bug) but was hoping to hear from someone who has already done it first. I just ordered my 420 clutch and sprocket, but, being rather new to mini biking, I am waiting to see if anyone replies to this post before I order the chain.

Thanks
We went with DID racing 420, I don’t remember if it’s o-ring or not. Getting ready to do routine maintenance for the winter, so I have research to do. Great chain, no issues.

We went with DID racing 420, I don’t remember if it’s o-ring or not. Getting ready to do routine maintenance for the winter, so I have research to do. Great chain, no issues.