Mmb212 power issues

Hi all,
My mmb212 has had a loss of power for a while. While it used to quickly rev and easily spin out a bunch before gaining speed it now barely leaves a deep track in the dirt and slowly gains speed. I'm just wondering if maybe its the belt? or carburetor maybe?? How do I tell if the belt is done for? When I go from 0 to full throttle it sorta bogs down. Not having the quick revving it did before.

Suggestions?

@Charles S, @I74,

Hard to say, check the basics, air filter, fuel filter, jets, spark plug, clean/inspect/lube CVT...

shoulder_shrug.jpg

You could remove the belt and see if the engine revs freely. I think a visual inspection should give you an idea of the belt's condition, look for cracks, fraying, any signs of wear. If it's the original belt, I imagine it may be due for replacement; a young guy like you could probably wear it out in the six months you've had the bike. ;)

I'm no expert on these small engines or CVTs/TAVs but there are some experts on here who could be more helpful.

FYI: The notification didn't work, that may have been due to the comma; I think you need to leave a space after the username.

Hard to say, check the basics, air filter, fuel filter, jets, spark plug, clean/inspect/lube CVT...

View attachment 252658

You could remove the belt and see if the engine revs freely. I think a visual inspection should give you an idea of the belt's condition, look for cracks, fraying, any signs of wear. If it's the original belt, I imagine it may be due for replacement; a young guy like you could probably wear it out in the six months you've had the bike. ;)

I'm no expert on these small engines or CVTs/TAVs but there are some experts on here who could be more helpful.

FYI: The notification didn't work, that may have been due to the comma; I think you need to leave a space after the username.