Need help tuning Mikuni VM22

Hey guys,
New member here from Va. I really need some help getting my minibike up and running for the first time since rebuilding.
My build is as follows:
Predator 212 Hemi
-governor removed
-Arc Billet Rod
-Arc Flywheel
-Mod2 cheater cam
-22mm valve springs
-header exhaust
-Mikuni 22mm slide carb with K&n pod filter

Stock Main Jet is 95...replaced with 110 size jet....Got to idle okay. but stall and cuts off immediately once i give it the slightest bit of throttle. I have very little carburetor tuning experience so and advice would be appreciated...

-Would going up in main jet size possibly fix the issue?
-Does gravity feed fuel tank deliver enough fuel?
-Would installing a pulse pump do any good?

I know when I got my Chikuni, tuning it was a lot different than a stock carb. Different learning curve.
One screw does idle speed the other is an air bleed so it goes in reverse. Turn in to riches instead of out

delray

I have run the mod2 cam with 1.3 rockers in a 196cc motor with,billet flywheel,arc .020 rod and flat top piston,milled head small narrow stem ss valves,25mm 24mm.
porting in the bowls into the runners little. with head cc it was just over 11.5 compression. the best I can do is 120 jet with a 15 pilot.
also seems to be the magic number for some other guys that have run this cam. i personally recommend going with the 1.3 ratio rockers with that cam. it looks like your running a torque conveter? you will need to install a higher stall springs and try to go with a larger rear sprocket. those two things will help greatly. that's a heavy bike and it will need it.....:scooter: