Need help with some basic Tecumseh questions

All of my experience is with clones because they are cheep and easy.

I recently bought a bike that has a Tecumseh 3.5.

The positioning of the intake places the carb and airfilter in really bad positions directly up on the fender.

The engine runs well but isn't made for a minibike ( i think it came off a snowblower because it has a plug-in electric start).

All i want to do is know
A) How to identify this engine (what do they go by when i search for parts)

B) Iv been seeing different intake manifolds available but none for the 3.5 ( i dont think at least). Something about a slanted manifold that putts the carb in a better position.

C) The exhaust port is threaded but i would like to put some kind of header on it. Do they make these basic hop up parts for the 3.5 and if so where?

Pics will be on shortly

Thanks for the help. I pretty much rely on you experts!

zeeman

I'm no expert, but depending on the year it was manufactured, you should find some numbers either stamped into the top of the recoil shroud, or embossed on a plate on the front right hand side of the engine. Newer Tecumsehs, like from the 90's I believe had a sticker on the back of the shroud. Depending on what it was used for originally, the numbers could be somewhere else. It should start with 'H35, then some numbers, then a serial number. You can put a header on it if it has two threaded holes on each side of the exhaust similar to the way the carb mounts. If you have to have a header, I'm sure you could thread a piece of pipe into the block and weld on what ever design you want. I don't think there are many hop up parts available except maybe some special order things. I'm sure others will chime in.