Rupp Minibike

I just purchased a mini bike I was told is a 1980’s rupp but think it’s older but can’t tell what year it is. Any help would be greatly appreciated I’m new to this. Hopefully these pics help. The last pic is the only serial number I can find. 0DF456F1-573C-482F-85D8-64C92F33CEE2.jpeg 2821A6DA-36B1-4DC7-BA91-DB25D96D323B.jpeg 2FB3B641-7B1B-4404-8AB3-8DF9FF7A3C6E.jpeg

Welcome to the oldminibikes.com forum @tstanzione !

Nice find. I do believe it's a late 60's version Rupp, but am unsure what model.

One of the experts will narrow it down for you.

Enjoy it, and enjoy the site.

mustangfrank

Will the parts of a rupp fit the powerdyne? I’m looking to restore the best I can
Depends what parts you're talking about, so much is generic or same parts used by different manufacturers. Rupp specific parts command a premium so you're money ahead to avoid unless you really like something special, (headlight bucket, chain guard, etc.).

Depends what parts you're talking about, so much is generic or same parts used by different manufacturers. Rupp specific parts command a premium so you're money ahead to avoid unless you really like something special, (headlight bucket, chain guard, etc.).
Front forks are a little tweaked. I want to replace fenders and shocks. And this has a foot brake might want to switch to a hand break

mustangfrank

Yeah if you can't straighten your forks they sell generic weld up kits (one uses Rupp or Ruttman springs) depending on your skills or get your head tube dimensions and compare to some late 60s Rupps, you might be able to swap in a set. Forks are almost always bent so it's fun finding stuff that fits easily and is better than what you got. Price out Azusa or generic parts you mentioned and price Rupp stuff, you'll see...enjoy whatever you do!

joshua. c.

don't forget to re install that missing jackshaft. it plays an important roll in helping to keep the chain on. without it your bike will derail easily.

markus