SLC guy here

So I took a ride on a friend's mini baja. We had fun times around the camp site. It made me want one so I found this site and did some searching. There are Some pretty cool builds here. You guys sure know your stuff.

I found this firehawk locally. It had a noise coming from under the chain guard. One look and I could tell something was not right. I used that to get a little better deal. First things first, I know I want to add a tav. This will be used mostly for mild mountain trail riding and as a pit bike at off road races.

I took small Engines in high school, class of '99, and rebuilt an old 8horse b&s Troybilt tiller. I design and build things for a living. Pretty things. Mechanical things. Things you can sit on and things that will light up a room. I use Inventor and autocad daily, and I spend about 20 hours a week fabricating light fixture prototypes and the tooling required for their manufacture.

That's enough about me. Here is my buddy testing my newest bike.
View attachment 44820
And the source of the death rattle. Soon to be replaced with a suitable comet TC
View attachment 44821

I just checked my tracking number. TAV should arrive tomorrow. It's like Christmas eve but I may not get around to putting it in until next weekend. I am still gonna buzz the neighborhood BBQ a few times tonight before I walk over with steaks in hand.

Thanks for the welcome. I am a fabber to the core so I am trying to resist my urge to start cutting. The projects I've read here are inspiring. I want a real tank, front brakes and better suspension front and rear. And more power. All in due time. For now I am going to enjoy it. Winter is cold here so that is project time.