Super Bronc 2 VT-1040 Tire Removal / Tire replacement question

I have a couple of Duro knobby HF240 21-12.00-8 tires on order and have some questions... I'm new to all things Super Bronc 2 VT-1040 and ATV-style tire, are there any tips/tricks/step-by step procedures that I need to know regarding removing the wheels and bad tires from the super Bronc 2? I don't have a build sheet/manual for this, I've emailed Rick Chatten for the manual, but he's got to get some made up, so I'm flying blind in the meantime. Once the wheels are off the bike, is removing the old tires something best left for a tire store, or something that The avg. Joe can tackle on his own? Any helpful tips or advice is much appreciated! Thanks, in advance for your replies

IMG_5920.JPG

IMG_5919.JPG

Divouneh

Removing an old tire without special tools is quite impossible: if you want to keep the same tire [emoji22].

Sent from my iPhone using OldMiniBikes

My advice having done this a few times ...

Have a MOTORCYCLE/ATV shop do the work .. not an automotive tire store.
Discount tire did 3 for me and screwed them up EVERY time.
They couldn't seat the beads correctly and one guy proudly told me he couldn't get the bead to seat and he tried all the way to 30 Lbs ... the tire was 15lbs MAX to seat the bead and 10lbs max otherwise.

Go to someone who does ATV tires for a living!!

On our VT-8 we removed (cut off) the rear tire ourselves. Then we carefully wire-wheeled and cleaned up the rim where the tire bead will be set so that it gets a good seal. Finally, we primed and painted both the inside and outside of the rim. THEN we took it to a shop that services ATVs to install the new tire.
Michael

SAS289

I would say to try it first and if you can't complete it or get too frustrated, then take it to a shop.

I found a super slow leak from the side wall on my rear tire. Tire was easier than I thought it would be to remove.