"THE CADILLAC" blue and gold doodlebug

This will be my first project on my first mini bike so bear with me. this thread will be fairly simple and i don't expect to do anything as cool as some of the other projects on here. i am open for ideas or help. I am a rookie at this kind of thing so help would be great.

I have already stripped everything off the frame. it is currently red.

Ok so here is my idea. a blue frame and fenders with gold rims, engine covers, and chain guard. lastly i have an old Cadillac badge i painted gold that will go on the back fender.

I would appreciate it if people could tell me how to make the paint look the best. (what type of paint, techniques, etc.)

sorry not very good photos.

WIN_20160524_220747.JPG

WIN_20160524_220800.JPG

WIN_20160524_220756.JPG

WIN_20160524_220752.JPG

I have now done some of the priming.

just a few questions:

as my mini is completely taken apart i want to do the necessary upgrades. my clutch is toast so i want to buy a torque converter and i don't know a whole lot about them.

what modifications will i have to do to fit it on, if any?

which one should i buy, for the most sensible option?

and how will this effect my chain length?

here is some updated photos.

I primed the whole thing and painted the fenders and other small stuff. the color is rust-oleum blue metallic speck.
my second color is obviously gold but i bought some miniature gold flakes to put into the clearcoat.

my plan is to pinstripe some flames on the front fender. the inside will be gold with the flakes with a silver pinstripe outline, and the rest will be blue. the Cadillac logo will be on the back fender.

tell me what you think. i really need some advice as to torque converter though.

IMG_20160526_193948.jpg

IMG_20160526_194708.jpg

IMG_20160526_194715.jpg

IMG_20160526_194728.jpg

IMG_20160526_202150.jpg

Hey Doodle-Bug,