Who has scratch built a frame?

Im looking for any tips and ideas on building a classic style mini bike frame from scratch. I live in the uk so finding a classic frame is near enough im possible! I have access to my own manual conduit bender and welder, but i would love to hear from anyone who might of built there own frame before!

Im looking to build a lil indian style frame and fork, so id love to know what the dimentions and angles i need to acheive to build a frame similar.

Thank you in advance for any help guys. I would really appreciate any help i can get!

Joe

Haha. Ive got an unlimited supply of tubing at my work, so that should keep costs down :laugh:

Have you got any sort of plans or pictures i could take a peek at? :thumbsup:

Bear in mind im a real amateur fabricator. I love the look of the lil indian frame, there loads of bends in them though but im willing to give it the best shot :thumbsup:

KB2ROCKET

Bending cutting grinding welding is like clay in the hands of an artist it can be anything you want it to be. On the technical side make sure things are aligned correctly the welds are good and be realistic about the strength of your design and the wall thickness needed and supports required and have fun :thumbsup:

Im looking for any tips and ideas on building a classic style mini bike frame from scratch. I live in the uk so finding a classic frame is near enough im possible! I have access to my own manual conduit bender and welder, but i would love to hear from anyone who might of built there own frame before!

Im looking to build a lil indian style frame and fork, so id love to know what the dimentions and angles i need to acheive to build a frame similar.

Thank you in advance for any help guys. I would really appreciate any help i can get!

Joe