New profile posts

Please do not equate this to an insult or a low ball offer. I am interested in your Tri Sport, but, since I am nearly 1000 miles away, I have to consider my own costs in the over all purchase. With that said, I would offer $300, I pick it up next weekend.
I am new to this posting, conversation on here. I got your email. Question. Was the Bonanza BC1300SH on ebay recently with a Speedway Sachs engined mini. Are those yours as well.?
How do I tell what year my Manco Thunderbird is and what years did they make them?
Kyminibiker
Kyminibiker
around this same time they also changed the forks a little bit. they did away with the spring cups that teh springs would thread onto and simply thread the springs right on the forks. I am not 100% positive on the year ranges for the end of the production as I have seen some listed as 2005 and 2010 models, but those people could have simply made an error, i'm not totally sure on that.
Kyminibiker
Kyminibiker
my first t bird didn't even have seat shocks, just some brackets in its place but its a easy retrofit to shocks as the brackets and everything else is there. I "think" this means mine was a earlier model t bird. I also "heard" the earliest ones had 10" wheels and shortly afterwards they switched to the 8" wheels. I wish I was more definitive in my info but I am still gatherin info as I go and get more confused lol
Kyminibiker
Kyminibiker
oh I almost forgot another detail on the newer version of the manco t birds, the older ones simply got a bolt through a tube for a neck, the newer ones got a larger tube and bronze bushins.
hello I have a jlo 230 electric start engine that needs a bottom end rebuild. I have a NOS crankshaft also. pm me if your interested. thanks
I saw an old post where you were asking about a Volcano stinger pipe. Did you ever have any luck.? I saw an old brochure once and not able to find it. I would like to try and duplicate if possible for my bike. Thanks. Richard