Recent content by I R Me Can Nix 2

1. I R Me Can Nix 2

Gx200 clone (S170F) block preparation advise?

Thanks again, Ole4! I greatly appreciate the tips. Unfortunately, I have no experience with these gx styled engines. And I am left to my own devices...sheesh! My gut told me to order another casting. Secretly... I think I wanted to see if it would punch through. Ha Ha! Maybe I will drill probe...
  2. I R Me Can Nix 2

Head mods otherwise... Stainless 27/25mm flat face valves, valve stem seals on both, aluminum retainers, automotive style keepers, lash caps, 26lbs springs, champion style forged rockers, pushrods to be determined, black mamba jr camshaft in hand. No three angle, would cost too much in my...
  3. I R Me Can Nix 2

Originally, it was a 22cc. I started cutting around the valve seats to unshroud them a little and realized this was quickly gaining cc's. To be enough to warrant some milling to salvage compression. So I backed up, and will start over with the 14cc casting. No local machinist, outside of...
  4. I R Me Can Nix 2

Hey... Thanks, Ole4! So, I did go with a PWK24 style carb/intake setup. Also, I got the head roughed in as far as porting and started roughing out the combustion chamber. Which lead to me ordering a new ducar 14cc 27/25mm bare head casting. The 14cc suggestion is appreciated! Also, received...
  5. I R Me Can Nix 2

I thought the dowel pins were larger diameter. Also, does anybody know the installed spring height for white stripe 26lbs springs?
  6. I R Me Can Nix 2

I need a headgasket with approx .26 .28 thickness. For clone, 70mm or 70.5mm. I am thinking about stacking a superseal.09, bare stainless, then another super seal? I am having a hard time finding 70mm clone gaskets. Not predator.
  7. I R Me Can Nix 2