Recent content by KrimsonKing

1. K

Certain Exhaust Size for 9 H.P. Vanguard?

I've got a new Briggs Vanguard engine, and was wondering if I need an exhaust specifically for the vanguard, or will a Flathead, or an Animal muffler pipe work? (Without Modification):grind:
  2. K

Crank bolt ?

I'm about to go get mine too, thanks for the post. I was wondering as well.:thumbsup:
  3. K

40 Series Torque Converter/ 9HP Vanguard

Oh, thank god... That's what I was hoping. Thanks for the info. Feel like a dumbass for asking.:doah:
  4. K

40 Series Torque Converter/ 9HP Vanguard

So I just got my 40 series torque converter in yesterday and when I put the driver on the crankshaft, the crankshaft doesn't stick out the other end. It's 2 inches from sticking out. This is my first time with one of these, and no instructions so I don't mean to sound too noobtastic; but did I...
  5. New back tires/painted back rims

New back tires/painted back rims

New back tires/painted back rims
  6. K

OEM Manual For Dunecycle?

I've been working on this thing for over a year now, and I was able to find a blurry copy-of-a-copy Manual for my Dunecycle, but it just isn't cutting it anymore. If anybody has an OEM Manual that they could copy (clearly), or would be interested in selling, please PM me. Thanks for the help...
  7. K

Model T "Tin Lizzie"

That thing looks badass!
  8. K

Briggs Vanguard 9HP Torque Converter Help

1'' shaft, 1/4'' keyway...I see I found the torque converter guy. Sweet. Honestly, my big worry was getting the 40 series, then not having the acceleration I had aimed for. I'm new to the converters so I just wanted to cover my bases.
  9. K

Briggs Vanguard 9HP Torque Converter Help