carb main jet question

I have a baja motor sports doodlebug with a champion 6.5 honda gx200 clone and a tav2. it also has a air filter adapter and I just bought an exhaust header muffler combo for it. before with just the air filter it would backfire when i let off the throttle, so i think this means it's running lean. now with the new exhaust the problem is probably just going to get worse. I was wondering if any one knew what size main jet to get and how you change it, it looks like they just screw in. im still pretty new to the mini bike world and any help would be appriciated thanks

well since no one wants to help out I'll guess it's the trial and error method. I went ahead and ordered the 92 jet to start with. hopefully thats not too much. and ill figure out how it goes in once i recieve it. :confused:. shouldn't be too hard. maybe i should start a new thread but if any one reads this that knows about billet connecting rods and how they go in, they should tell me how hard they are to go in. looks like you might have to take the head and the cylinder off to get to it. I don't want to end up with sharpnel up my A** and have been thinking about this for a while.

Not sure about the jet, but to change the rod, you'll have to pull the side cover off, pull the head, unbolt the rod and carefully slie the piston and rod out the top. Remove the clip that holds the wrist pin, remove the wrist pin.Remove the piston. Install the piston on the new rod. You'll need a ring compresser to put it back together. Assembly is reverse of disassembly. Torque the rod bolts and head bolts to factory spec. If you're not confused yet, this should help a little.:thumbsup: