Recent content by rel3rd

1. R

DUCAR 196cc Stage 2 (and more) worth getting??

I actually did buy the NR Racing Ducar Stage 2 engine, with the above Mikuni carb, a PMR jackshaft kit, the header and clamp on muffler. Supposed to be 12hp? Came with a box full of mostly new parts, including 5 brand new carbs, 5 or 6 aftermarket air filters, lots of chain, small #35 and...
  2. R

DUCAR 196cc Stage 2 (and more) worth getting??

I'm fairly new to this whole minibike scene. Have had about a dozen so far, buying some non-running, then getting them running and sell them kinda thing right now... Right now, I have 2 Baja Heats, 2 Motovox MBX10, and an older metal fendered Doodlebug. The "end game" is having a decent...
  3. R

Anyone pick up a Coleman CT100 yet?

You're definitely right about the CT200's. I saw one at the dragstrip this past weekend. The balloon tires remind me of the old ATC Honda 3 wheelers. I also had a trio of DoodleBug/Predator swapped guys come up and start a conversation, lol. One was just like my blue Dirt Bug, and the other 2...
  4. R

Best way to extend your footpegs out?

I am not too worried about turns. This is a pit bike, and I'm a hefty 300#. LOL. My idea would basically be a sleeve that allowed the extra length, but still used the stock pegs and peg mounts.
  5. R

Did my first Predator swap today...

Well...finally was able to ride it...LOL...holy crap!! It's like the Chinese engine from Hell...lol. I need MORE BRAKES...they were a little "iffy" before...now, there's no IF's about it. The clutch is a Chinese MegaFlint, off of Amazon. Only grabbed it because I had a refund credit to use...
  6. R

Best way to extend your footpegs out?

I did a Predator swap yesterday on my Doodlebug, and just realized that by big fat feet (13EEE) barely fit on the pegs now...:doah: I can only get half a foot's width on the right side, and the left foot is a bit too close to the clutch for my liking. I was thinking of cutting them off at...
  7. R