Recent content by swashplate

1. swashplate

can a chain b to tight?

Hello I am new at all this. What you say about the chain makes cents. So I am here searching for answers to why my 10T sprocket got all teeth stripped and this is the second time it happened to a 10T sprocket. Chain is tighter than yall say it should be, but chain is a #40 and still in one...
  2. swashplate

Got a bit of a problem

I did not have a problem with eng starting or running after I unplugged the yellow wire from sensor. It runs good. Well until about an hour ago that is why I am back on here. I need to find out why my chain keeps stripping teeth off my sprocket. I will ask on another thread. But if u see this...
  3. swashplate

Got a bit of a problem

MiniBike Paul thanks for the great answer you gave to us. Me being new to this really was scratching my head when my kart keep shutting off when riding but when still on buckets it would run like a champ. No I know duh. Thanks for info.:bowdown::thumbsup:
  4. swashplate

6.5 build up, Experienced opinions needed.

Thanks I will leave the predator alone on that Kart. I will get a honda clone for other one.:thumbsup:
  5. swashplate

Removing governor on your engine and OldMiniBikes !!! Please read !!!

Anyway just measured track today 1,015 feet long. Wish it was bigger but enough to have fun.:smile:
  6. swashplate

DIY....re-jetting a 6.5

I used the Honda header but had to drill bolt holes so it would fit on Predator studs. The idle seems to work fine so I am leaving it alone. I got the stuff I listed above ,but my spark plug should be in soon. I left the govenor on for safety, I have a torque convertor, 60T and 10T sprockets...
  7. swashplate

Go Kart frame wanted, no engine