Recent content by creed bennett

1. creed bennett

HS40 Bolt sizes

Yep, 5/16x24. I had a clutch band brake package for another project and the bolts fit the Tecumseh perfectly.
  2. creed bennett

HS40 Bolt sizes

Never mind. I figured it out.
  3. creed bennett

HS40 Bolt sizes

What are the size and thread count for the four bolt holes around the output shaft. I call myself having a decent bolt assortment but can’t find anything that will thread in them. Thanks in advance for the knowledge!
  4. creed bennett

So what are you welding with? (Post your set up here)

I picked this little item up today. I got the stove from another place to use for backup heat for the house. Stove was free but the anvil cost me $350. $5 a pound which is a screaming good deal in my area.
  5. creed bennett

More of a motorcycle engine look

Hmmm, I think I may now have the excuse to build a drag bike. That would be a good reason to build it, run it and do some testing. I’m a HVAC tech of 38 years and I have quite a bit of test equipment that might come in handy for finding if a engine could stand functioning with the fins showing...
  6. creed bennett

More of a motorcycle engine look

What do you all call the metal that covers the cooling fins? I know the part where the pull rope is is the shroud. I was wondering if a engine like a predator for instance could be run without all the other pieces that cover the fins and assist in channeling the air through the shroud where the...
  7. creed bennett

Where do you cool guys get your cool wheels?

Thanks Jeep2003! Very useful info. So do you have a 2003 Jeep? Wrangler? I had a 2005 wrangler that I sold in 2015 to my best friend. It was perfect with 34,000, Impact Orange soft top, Sport, 4.0 straight six and a six speed. My buddy still has it with almost 50,000 miles now. My back has...
  8. creed bennett

eBay Tecumseh Motorsports