Search results

1. V

Old amusement park go cart

Personally I would be worried abot the condition if you plan to keep the engine. Most parks I knew of with kart tracks were staffed by teenagers, many of whom were high or drunk often, and the karts may have seen one oil change in their lifespan. They used to just top off the oil occasionally...
  2. V

Can someone ID this bike

I'm in love! Totally in love! Anybody know of either model for sale in the northeast? :drool:
  3. V

Interesting yard sale day

I'm pretty new in my area, and don't know anyone except a couple immediate neighbors. Today there was a yard sale at the other end of my street (it's pretty long, semi-rural). Someone's old chopper-style roller was visible from the road, but she looked real tired, I wasn't excited. I started...
  4. V

Identify This Grip

Not sure about the pegs, but I am 95% sure the grips were a generic marketed in the old Dennis Kirk catalog as "Tacky Grips" or "Tacki Grips", intended to keep a good grip even with crappy gloves on a muddy day. I had a set on my 1976 Honda TL125 trials bike as they were all I could afford when...
  5. V

Need HELP with throttle setup!!!!( With predator 212)

I had the same problem with a different bike, same engine. Turns out I had to loosen a nut...see this person's very helpful reply to my question.
  6. V

From Vermont

Welcome! I'm from VT as well, and go to TS in Shelburne often...wonder if you are in the area?
  7. V

Is this really a Suzuki mini bike or?

When I was really young, in the mid-80s, I had something similar. Mine was re-engined by a neighbor so I never saw the original engine, and don't recall much about it. It too had a red frame, but researching it over the years I became convinced it was a Little Indian (same footpegs, same rear...
  8. V

My Father passed away overnight