Difficult or expensive to restore Fuji Go Devil?

Hi. I'm brand new to OldMiniBikes.com and have a question for you guys. My father still has the Fuji Go Devil he bought 40(?) years ago. I don't know if he bought it new or used. If I pull this out of his basment with the intention of restoring it for use, would it be super difficult or expensive to get it done?

Thanks,
Rodd

No one can answer your question with the info you have given us.
I wasn't asking for a dollar figure on what a restore would cost. I was asking more general questions.

Are Go Devils more expensive to restore than other old mini-bikes?

Are good used, or new-old-stock, parts for Go Devils harder to find than those for other old mini-bikes?

Thanks,
Rodd

ALL PARTS HAVE GOT MOOR AVAILABLE SINCE THE INTERNET IT CAN COST AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE TO SPEND BUT TO PUT IT BACK TO A RIDER PROBABLY COST KNOW MOOR THEN IN OTHER MINIBIKE, I BET YOUR DAD WOULD LOVE IT IF YOU DID IF MY DAD WOULD HAVE HAD ONE AND IT WAS IN MY BASEMENT I HAVE HER UP IN TO THE SUN SHINE TODAY. WELCOME TO OLD MINIBIKES :scooter::scooter:

Glenn,

Thanks for the feedback/encouragement. I need to get back to the parent's house to get it out and get some pics. I'm thinking it will be all there and all original, with age simply taking its toll.

If anyone doesn't know what this mini-bike is, here's a link to SOMEONE ELSE'S bike of the same type.
http://www.californiacar.com/godevil.htm

My dad bought his because he had a private plane and he would fly to air shows and get around on the Go Devil. It was also fun around the house with my brother and me.

Thanks,
Rodd

FIXING stuff should not be very hard... FINDING stuff might be.. Depends on how complete it is.. The motors and exhaust pipes can be kinda hard to find... But even if the engine is missing.. theres thousands of OTHER options.. Throw a 30 dollar briggs 3 horse in it if need be... :shrug:

Aging in a basement probably doesn't mean much..