What is this?

OK, I don't want to break any forum rules here, and I read that you're not supposed to ask "whats it worth?", but here's what I'm getting at...this bike is curently on craigslist in my area, and I want to know if the asking price is a good deal, or a ripoff. I'm new to the minibike game and you guys here have vast knowledge that I do not, and just wanted some opinions.

I would appreciate if a mod, or site admin, would tell me if its ok to list the price...otherwise I won't..Thanks

1stlegendtx

It looks to be a very good (all stock) example of one. If that's the Bike you have been looking for and can afford it buy it. It's a good deal if it makes you happy to own it.

It looks to be a very good (all stock) example of one. If that's the Bike you have been looking for and can afford it buy it. It's a good deal if it makes you happy to own it.
Thats a great point and best way to describe it.. :thumbsup:
They honestly are not a very valuable bike as a collectible because they are a cheaper manufacturer.. There was a very nice one near me for evvvvvvvver for like 250 bucks and they couldn't sell it... I'd say 250 350 is actually a pretty good buy for that bike though if someone wanted a bike to ride. It looks to be a GORGEOUS survivor original bike which is a very hard thing to come up with alone... :thumbsup:
.. But to be sick and morbid about it... That drive line in that bike is a Comet Torqaverter and they are an awsome driveline, went out of business, and to purchase JUST that piece of that machine on Evilbay :devil2: right now might cost ya 300 dollars. :eek:hmy: THEN gorgeous fenders are gonna be PRICEY, aluminum split wheels, seat,.... to BUILD that bike would be pretty damned costly... And I would think in pieces before Evilbay fees that particular bike would go over 500 dollars pieced out easily..