Search results

1. tex-41

Trail Flite peeps, is this a good deal?

http://www.oldminibikes.com/forum/ebay-craigslist/78875-whole-lot-abilene-1250-a.html K, this guy in Abilene posted this. I'm still learning how much these bikes are worth, and I haven't seen many of these done so... My Trail Flite aficionados, is this a good deal? I figure... for...
  2. tex-41

Welding hood?

Alright, took a welding class in college, and loved it. Mig, Tig, stick, oxy / acetalene cutting, little brazing, and some plasma. Anyway, I'm a descent welder, and looking at the Hobart 140 :thumbsup: Really excited. So, I guess my question is....I'm looking for a good welding hood. In...
  3. tex-41

Texas / New Mexico Meet and Greet?

So... I don't even have a bike yet... working on it, but not yet. But seeing as Texas was never really a mini bike state (not as much as Cali or the east coast), I want to bring mini biking to Texas in 2013. So here's my proposal... Is there any interest / desire in starting an annual or...
  4. tex-41

Going another route

So since mini bikes in general are pretty scarce around these parts, I've decided to go another route. I'll still be on the lookout for a good roller, but I've decided to BUILD!! :weld: Parts are scarce here, and I've been wanting a new welder anyway..... so... Really looking at the...
  5. tex-41

Looks like a Bonanza?

I think this is a Bonanza? 2 1/2 hp mini bike
  6. tex-41

Roller Frame

It's probably common knowledge by now, but I thought I put it up and see what happens. Looking for a roller frame, not too picky on year / make. Looking for something around $100, doesn't have to be perfect. This will be a project bike and I'll have enough in it already, I can't spend...
  7. tex-41

Ok, I feel kinda dumb here...

Did someone email me pictures of a Rupp frame? I've sent so many emails and whatnot, I can't remember who I've talked to :doah:
  8. tex-41

Ebay find, lot of frames