Bonanza Chopper

Picked up this cute little guy today. It had a 5" steelie on the front and the wrong seat. No number tag, and there are no rivet holes either. I'm not an expert on these bikes so I've got a few questions.
This bike has a jack shaft....Is it true that only the Hodaka bikes had this?
There is a mount for the brake cable on BOTH sides, and they both look factory. is that right?
The cylindrical tank that goes on the frame, what size is it? I've heard 4"x7", but I've also seen the smaller 3 1/4"x7" ones. Did all of the chopper frames get the tank bracket, even if it came with a engine mounted tank?

Chopper