Broncco tx 1 help!

Hello I'm new to this. last year I picked up a mini bike and I got it running "okay" I was told it was a broncco tx-1 the motor just keeps giving me issues I was wanting to put a 5 hp on it but I guess I have to get a jack shaft then? The motor that is on it now is mounted all the way over with the clutch backwards so the 5hp doesn't line up. If any one can help me with this that would be awesome, is this mini bike rare? Any information would be great thank you!

Jamie1972

Look in the photo section of the forum at the top.
Look for Broncco in the manufactures listing.
You'll see some bikes in there and compare
Good Luck!

P.S. This is a TX1 "Deluxe"
I kinda miss that bike a little...

Last edited:
The only thing I can tell you is that it is a TX2
Look in the photo section of the forum at the top.
Look for Broncco in the manufactures listing.
You'll see some bikes in there and compare
Good Luck!

P.S. This is a TX1

:laugh: Not a TX-2 ..... It is a TX-1 ...... Find me a picture of a TX-2 with a swingarm :wink: without looking there are like 4 different TX-1 models

Your bike needs a Broncco tank not that round tank on it .

Last edited:

Jamie1972

:laugh: Not a TX-2 ..... It is a TX-1 ...... Find me a picture of a TX-2 with a swingarm :wink: without looking there are like 4 different TX-1 models

Your bike needs a Broncco tank not that round tank on it .
Your right! I forgot they made the "Deluxe" and the basic...etc.

If you're looking to sell that chain/clutch guard, please let me know, I'll pay GOOD money for it...I might even have a replacement for it...

As for your Q...a standard Briggs or Tecumseh 5hp should bolt right up...without any issues. I have a ton of Broncco bikes and they usually bolt right up...Even a 7hp bolts rights on.

If you're looking to sell that chain/clutch guard, please let me know, I'll pay GOOD money for it...I might even have a replacement for it...