Contact seller

This guy has had this Alexander Reynolds for sale for some time. He thinks it's a Cat. I contacted him and told him what he had was an Alexander Reynolds with some "interesting" fenders. He replied with NO!!! :confused: So, please use the Ask Seller A Question in his listing and bombard him with the fact it's not a Cat but an Alexander Reynolds (ARCO). Maybe he'll get the message. At least he didn't call it a Rupp or Bonanza :eek:ut: like most people do. eBay Motors: MINI BIKE VINTAGE (item 140285597113 end time Dec-07-08 01:04:52 PST)

I used to help people out on Ebay, but it's not worth the hassle or insults. Let him try and sell his "treasure", eventually he'll figure it out. Awesome fenders, eh?

Most people are thankful for the info. The NO!!!reply is what got me. It's not like I was a foreign procurement agent asking him to take an overpayment with a bogus money order and send the overage to me by Western Union.:doah: I think we should pound him with the info. If he took those shoe box lid fenders off and called it an ARCO, he might be able to sell it for $100 or so. He has come down on the price a couple of times. I had no intention of buying it, I just knew it wasn't a Cat.

I used to help people out on Ebay, but it's not worth the hassle or insults. Let him try and sell his "treasure", eventually he'll figure it out. Awesome fenders, eh?
Don't look at it as helping him out....Look at it as bugging the hell out of a know-it-all. My question to seller has already been sent....Ogy.

That bike is in Rochester NY. I used to live in Buffalo, and a lot of people have an attitude there. Generally grumpy and surly,and plain just not nice. We like to refer to it as "The Buffalo Nasty". Looks like it has bled over to Rochester.:eek:ut:

oh ya remember the unit with the cake pan fenders ,i emailed him and asked if they came with it . he emailed me back and said yes ? :doah: what a bonehead