Murray Track 2 Brake Conversion

Hey guys so I'm still pretty new to the whole mini bike scene. I picked up my track 2 off the side of the road downtown for $50. It was in great shape and ran decent. Well after about a year or 2 now of riding the bike mostly just at nascar events the old 3.5 tecumseh was seeing better days and really showing its age. So today I went down to harbour frieght and grabbed myself a prediator 6.5. despite what other forums say I was able to fit in the motor in the stock mounting holes and the stock exhaust aswell i was able to make fit. granted i need alittle help from my hammer for the stock exhaust to clear the frame but regardless it did fit. i had to cut out a small section of the frame a little bit to allow better clearance for the chain as it was rubbing with the bigger motor sitting further forward in the chassis. so i got everything in and up and running broke in the motor for a full tank of gas and changed the oil. I was really itching to take it for a ride to see what kinda difference going from the worn 3.5 to the brand new 6.5 motor would make. and holy cow i was blown away the think friggin rips up and down the road, tears it up on the grass and even had no problem tearing threw some mud holes. now hears my new problem this thing is so much more powerful and WAY faster than the stock setup the stock band brake is junk. its just way under sized for the job. i did some google searches for brake upgrades and saw pictures of disc brakes installed but no write ups or parts listed. I really really want to upgrade to disc brakes but have not the slightest idea of where to start. any help or advise would be extremely appreciated. thanks guys for your time and help.