original baja db30

howdy all, newbie here. been seeing alot of younger groups riding in packs, mini bike all over now. so i been interested i building one or having one built. i buy storage units, side hustle. came up on a really nice baja db30. has the slanted back bars. red and black bike. put gas in and fired up. throttle is stuck and im sure carb needs clean. at first i was going to strip and build. but since discontinued, plenty parts amazon cheap, but i think ill leave original, sell and buy something not so classic lookimg. lookimg to build a fast rat rod style bike. what would an original be worth. gd friend offered $400. which is fair to me. are these better left original if complete or is it better to strip and build. the slanted back bars seem way to close to me as id rather have some not so back. anyways, opinons, advice appreciated.

Hello @John C Stidman welcome to the Oldminibikes.com forum !

We're not allowed to discuss value, per forum rules.

But, if he offered you that, you better jump on it.

Those db30s are everywhere, and they are not classic imo.

Keep us posted.

Sure John, what kind of riding are you looking to do ?