Powell on ebay

I'd buy it if it wasn't for the coast to coast shipping. $400+ if shipped right. It would make for a perfect restore at $500. I wish 3000 miles was closer.

Jesse

The seat is a Phantom 7 seat turned around missing the duck tail..:laugh:
Looks like it sold seller pulled the auction..i wonder who got this one ?
Must have sold for over $500 nice bunch of parts!!

There were no bids.:shrug:
Michael

No Sir, that's wrong there was a bid, I looked at it and the bidder's ID to see if I knew him or her. I even considered buying it and finding someone to disassemble it and ship it as cheap as possible, ie: several boxes. I am a little shocked myself. I'm not an ebay expert, but my wife is about as close as its gets to one. The auction could only be cancelled two ways: The bidder withdrew the bid; only possible with good reason. Usually ebay has to approve this move. Seems weird that this happened in one day. The other is the seller cancelled the auction, again only with good reason and usually not allowed unless the bidder agrees since a bid was placed and the bidder had the right to buy the bike at the bid or in this case the starting price. Again, unusual. Something odd here, maybe well see if its gets re-listed, ie. at a higher price, or whether the bike ends up bought by someone. Ebay is usually pretty good at checking emails for conversations that violate ebay policy, assuming they are on the ebay system. Well see what happens.

george3