QUESTIONS..from a new guy

Uh..Hello..Im new to these Old school mini bikes..I am moving on from my highly modded bladez XL COMP gas scooter to OLd school mini bikes
I am looking to buy one..thats fast! like I want one that goes 40mph!is that possible..:smile:
and..When i get my mini bike..I think the one i *MIGHT* be getting will have a 6.5hp honda engine on it......I will have a 100 dollars more after I MAYBE buy it..is there any parts i can get that can get me going faster for my money without loosing tons of acceleration???
what speeds will that engine get me? i weigh 125.. and..I will be using this minibike for Big bear..climing mild hills and for my neighbor hood in garden grove for going FAST!40MPH....
Like i said..If you have any good feedback..it would be great and if you have
a FAST minibike for sale that goes 40mph.:scooter:..I would LOVE to consider it...i cant pay more than 300..thanks.
Zach

Jleon

I'm somewhat new to this forem myself, but from what I've gathered, 40MPH is nothing and the $300.00, Think a little higher.

thankgodd

You dont know how good it makes me feel..that 40mph is nothing..
so..does that mean it can hit it..just with the engine like that..or...it with the hundred dollars i have for performance parts..?

picture

With a little bigger carb jet and a header, the right tire diameter and rear sprocket, 40 should be no problem.

well heres a picture..
http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x7/zspence1/minibike1.jpg
and Heard a header makes it alot louder..and i dont want louder..
how much are those parts going to cost me and where do i get them?also and..i know the stock airfilter looks like a mess:doah: but im going to put a uni airfilter on it..:smile:But ya parts?where how much?
and the bike is costing me like 200..so.il have 100 left

Have you rode it yet? It already has a header and slicks and a wheelie bar. You'd better jump on it for $200. It may not need a thing to do 40mph or better.

minidragbike

Supporting Speed Nut!