Torque Converter or Centrifugal Clutch?

I'm buying my first Mini Bike tomorrow. It's a Baja doodle bug frame and I'm going the typical route of mounting a 6.5hp honda clone on it. It will be used as a trail rider and just for having some fun off road.

I have a lot of experience with go karts and engines in general however mini bikes are new to me. I can't seem to decide on what type of clutch to use. I currently have an 8hp off road go kart with a Comet 30 series torque converter. I love the smooth acceleration and torque that is created with this set-up.

The reason I am debating between the two is
1. Torque converter is expensive escpecially when shipping alone is $64 to Ontario

2. I am unsure on how a centrifugal clutch performs on a mini bike. I have never driven a mini bike and considering they are much lighter than a go kart I would think that a centrifugal clutch would work well.

If anyone could give me some insight on how each of these clutches perform on a mini bike that would be fantastic.

I'm buying my first Mini Bike tomorrow. It's a Baja doodle bug frame and I'm going the typical route of mounting a 6.5hp honda clone on it. It will be used as a trail rider and just for having some fun off road.

I have a lot of experience with go karts and engines in general however mini bikes are new to me. I can't seem to decide on what type of clutch to use. I currently have an 8hp off road go kart with a Comet 30 series torque converter. I love the smooth acceleration and torque that is created with this set-up.

1. Torque converter is expensive escpecially when shipping alone is $64 to Ontario

2. I am unsure on how a centrifugal clutch performs on a mini bike. I have never driven a mini bike and considering they are much lighter than a go kart I would think that a centrifugal clutch would work well.

If anyone could give me some insight on how each of these clutches perform on a mini bike that would be fantastic.