Search results

1. Man Scout

won't start, gas coming outta muffler?

I'm no epert I believe the engine on a hawg TY stock is a honda gx 160 clone 5.5 hp I am no expert but if the engine we are talking about here is a 4 stroke then it sounds like perhaps one of the valves could be stuck. First of all you want to try all the easy fixes first such as the spark...
  2. Man Scout

Clutch Rusted on Cannot Get off...sniff!

Wow I know know your pain. I did a similar thing with the hub bearings not as bad as what you had though. At first I tried breaking the bearing raceway that was stuck in the hub breaking tons of small screwdrivers in the process. But then I went at it with a rotary tool and cutoff wheel finally...
  3. Man Scout

Whats needed for a predator engine swap - Please chime in

You should try putting some aerokroil (pb blaster whatever you use) on the bolt and letting it penetrate for a while. Then put your wrench on the bolt and use a breaker bar, ie length of tubing, to get extra leverage on it to get it free. Also yes I suppose the gear on the jackshaft should...
  4. Man Scout

Sorry to hear that your home got destroyed and I hope the best for you. As for the throttle cable that don't sound too bad probably salvageable there is plenty of slack in the throttle cable if I remember correctly. You should be able to twist the throttle back the other way and see what is...
  5. Man Scout

Clutch Rusted on Cannot Get off...sniff!

Make sure there isn't a set screw in there. Spray some Aero Kroil or whatever you have on there and give the oil time to penetrate this should help to remove the rusted part. Then try to leverage the part out of there being careful not to damage the crankcase.
  6. Man Scout