Advice on build please

edd42

I'm wanting to lay out my plans and any advice on the build like things I've missed or parts I haven't ordered that I'll need. I've got a baja warrior 196 clone no mods installed on motor just finished break in and torque converter installed. I ride ridges through the woods. I've ordered the stage 1 kit with a billet flywheel from OldMiniBikes. I'm not very experienced with small engine 4 strokes at all. I was an aircraft mechanic so I'm able and have plenty of tools available. I plan on removing the governor. And installing the exhaust and maybe trying the Jets that came with the kit. When I went to buy a billet rod there's about three different ones from OldMiniBikes. How do I know which one I'll need? And do I need a new piston head as well?

I'm wanting to lay out my plans and any advice on the build like things I've missed or parts I haven't ordered that I'll need. I've got a baja warrior 196 clone no mods installed on motor just finished break in and torque converter installed. I ride ridges through the woods. I've ordered the stage 1 kit with a billet flywheel from OldMiniBikes. I'm not very experienced with small engine 4 strokes at all. I was an aircraft mechanic so I'm able and have plenty of tools available. I plan on removing the governor. And installing the exhaust and maybe trying the Jets that came with the kit. When I went to buy a billet rod there's about three different ones from OldMiniBikes. How do I know which one I'll need? And do I need a new piston head as well?
Hi Edd. I am far from an expert, but went through a similar conundrum myself a few months ago. I can answer some basic stuff.

1. The Arc billeted rods come in different lengths to account for different piston and heads (and even varying tolerances among units, since quality control on these engines are not super high)