Budget welder?

I'm looking into buying a welder and I was wondering what you guys would recommend for working on these mini bikes. Also, what budget cutting torch would you recommend?

Go with the Lincoln Mig Welder I have had one for years and it works Great!!! Dont bother with running any gas with it just use the flux core wire. It runs off 110 and you can plug it in anywhere. I have never tried one of the Harbor Frieght ones but you seem to see them at yard sales and just about everywhere for sale cheap which leads me to think they are not that good????? Dont get me wrong I have many HF tools and you cant beat the price but sometimes you get what you pay for. If money is no problem The Miller is even better than the Lincoln. I was a welder for many years and am very happy with my Lincoln. As for the Cutting torch and gas welding I have always used Victor Not the cheapest though.

My opinion if you looking to economize and want to just use flux core for mig welding then just make 100% sure you have very clean and tight fitting joints as with a 110 volt machine they sometimes have penetration issues. And I say the Lincoln is the best bet. As for gas welding you will find lots of good used Victor out there and they are sold everywhere.
Steve :scooter:

look at a clarke 110 volt, i have one and there not a bad little welder . you can get them at menards i think Lowes may have them too . you wont weld bank vault steel with it but for thin stuff it holds its own . i would give the harbor fright a try if ya ketch them on sale there like a $100 .for the torch from what i have heard the ones at harbor are a victor compatible . there is vids on you tube about them . tractor supply has fire power they are a smith or victor (i cant rember now) that is rebranded

vette66_00