Bump stick of choice?

[**Billet flywheel in hand, mikuni carb arrived today; billet rod and 18# springs should arrive this week along with a few timing keys.… The Plan is to put those in and take it for a spin (or 2…or 3…test’n’tune).]

In the mean time I’m looking into cams and stuff.

The Isky Black Mamba cams seem hot: SMALL ENGINE CAMS (310)769-6880 - STORE

Dyno cams has a list of different cam profiles: DynoCams Cam Profiles

I’m new to world of the small engine building and having trouble trying to determine where the line gets drawn between mild and wild?

At the same time I have no concept of the different class’s. Who is the authoritative governing body if I wanted to read about the various classes?

Thanks!

buckeye

Classes???

We have Gumpit class, "just put a clone on it".

We have the Square Chopper class. Supports Gay Rights.
We have the leathernun class, nuttin but flannel seats.

We have several classes, if that's what ya mean.:laugh:

Black mamba seems to be well thought of.:thumbsup:

I love the dyno 310, but the motor needs to be built to flow enough cfm's and wind high enough to get the full benefits of the cam.
at 4k rpm's or so its like a switch is flipped and the front of my mini starts going up in a power wheelie if on pavement (at 30-35 mph, you have to lean forward to keep it down), if on dirt its trenching a rut. Love the combination I have now, it belongs in the class of "WTF!"

Thanks txpowdercoater, thats helpful. Sounds like a blast!

HAHA you guys are funny. You forgot Old Skool'n class.....

I like that kind of free spirited thinking.

Yeah man, I'm not trying to build to a specific "class". I'm just gonna build what what feels good and thats where it will end up. Just trying to figure out if there was any method of madnesss to classification. At what point does it stop being "mild" and become "wild". Gotta stroke it and run alcohol? (that sounds wild....could ya push the limit some more?)