DB Newbie Here!

Happy to have stumbled across the OldMiniBikes Forum, on a hunch I purchased my 1st DB on Craigslist and am blown away by all the things/ways I can go with my DB. It was a great find, everything seems to be in great working order. As you can see in the pictures, and from what I've read numerous times...the first thing on the list is swapping out the "anything but fast" stock Baja 97cc engine out of it. I already have the Predator 212cc on the way (checking the front porch daily) and ready to get er' in! :thumbsup:

Any help/direction/thoughts/ideas are encouraged. I'm excited where this new DB journey will take me!
DB 2.jpg DB.jpg

Welcome! With the predator swap and the stock gears, the bike will become a wheelie machine. I highly recommend the sprocket adapter from OldMiniBikes, it will cure the wheelie situation and give you more top speed!

2SlickNick

Welcome!
I recommend getting use to it, with just the 212cc. Huge noticeable difference. Then start mods and upgrades per your need with the DB.
I have 3 and wish I didn't sell the 4th. Enjoy your new found hobby and/or addiction. This is the place for minis.

There are a million ways to go with a DB. I'm kinda old school. This has a Tecumseh 5 horse with hydro brakes. You can lower the fenders and move the kickstand to the proper side and have one heck of a bike with just a standard clutch and the sprocket that's on there. It's all in what you want.

Doc