Newbie from Utah

Hello, I am a retired mechanic of 40 plus years that got the mini bike itch again later in life. I have a Bonanza 215 with a Sachs SA290 two cycle engine that I have modified as a power plant.

Attachments

Thanks Guys! Davis, I have a friend that lives up on the Mirror Lake Highway in Samak (Which is Kamas spelled backwards for non Utah Natives) I see that your avatar is an old Nova Tote Gote, I had one of those one time and some friends and I used to race Tote Gotes out in the desert just for the fun of it!

Those Novas are cool. Here is one of the 60's trail machines that I raced back then that I built and modified, I made my own front end and body panels and skid plate etc and raised the rear axle to match the front end travel that I built into the front end. This "Purple Monster" started out as a Trail Blazer.

Attachments

Welcome to the madness Desertduler. That is one sweet looking Bonanza! I dig the old Sachs. There's nothing like the sound, smell and performance of a well tuned two stroke. That Trail Blazer is sweet looking too. It's amazing how something as simple as a mini bike can be transformed into a precision work of art.

Shawn

Welcome to the madness Desertduler. That is one sweet looking Bonanza! I dig the old Sachs. There's nothing like the sound, smell and performance of a well tuned two stroke. That Trail Blazer is sweet looking too. It's amazing how something as simple as a mini bike can be transformed into a precision work of art.

Shawn
Thanks Shawn! I will be making an expansion chamber for that old Sachs engine, I will have to spiral the design in order to fit it in the frame rails and out the back, the pipe needs to be 54 inches long for the power output level I want.

Thanks Shawn! I will be making an expansion chamber for that old Sachs engine, I will have to spiral the design in order to fit it in the frame rails and out the back, the pipe needs to be 54 inches long for the power output level I want.