Price check help real quick

Sorry, im a newbie and not sure if price check rules etc but in need in next half hour.

Decided to finally pull trigger on getting a bike. Going with the DB. There is a local guy with one for sale $250, says its mint except, i love that, mint except stuff. Anyway, says choke lever broke but he's put another fix on there and there "was" rust in tank but he cleaned it, said he almost bought a new one but hasnt. Other than that runs great and no dings etc.

Another local guy that says he's is for only $50 and only needs new pull rope, this one hasnt called me back after leaving messages so not sure how trust worthy on this one. I figure even if he gets back to me for only $50 i can get another.

So $250, do it? Reason i'm asking is not too many for sale so its tough for me to gauge.

Thanks in advance, i'm sure you'll be seeing more of me. Bug bite looks awful nasty.

Sorry, just read the "what its worth" sticky. Delete me if you must, understood. I tried deleting but just see an edit.
Welcome to OldMiniBikes..and dont worry...you can make one mistake on here free of charge. Any after that and we send a local member over to stand on your throat.:laugh:...kidding!
And to answer your question...it really depends on what you plan to do with it. If your gonna change the motor and modify it..go with the cheaper bike. If your gonna leave it alone and drive it...get the better one.

Welcome to OldMiniBikes..and dont worry...you can make one mistake on here free of charge. Any after that and we send a local member over to stand on your throat.:laugh:...kidding!
And to answer your question...it really depends on what you plan to do with it. If your gonna change the motor and modify it..go with the cheaper bike. If your gonna leave it alone and drive it...get the better one.