Rupp TT500 Survivor

oldfatguy

wow that's nice, it seems like a lot for it but then when you add up what it would cost to buy some of those parts like the tank or chain guard if they were missing. I wish that I could afford it but just I can't right now. That is a perfect restoration project for someone.It sure brings back some good memories because my first mini bike was a Rupp continental that I bought for fifty bucks with money from a paper route. I still regret ever selling it but one day I will find another one.

ofg - Your right. Im no Rupp expert but that one appears to have all the goodies left on her. I hope someone here gets it and takes care of it. Its survived this long without being molested and it deserves to live out its final days in a clean warm building. :biggrin:

wow that's nice, it seems like a lot for it but then when you add up what it would cost to buy some of those parts like the tank or chain guard if they were missing. I wish that I could afford it but just I can't right now. That is a perfect restoration project for someone.It sure brings back some good memories because my first mini bike was a Rupp continental that I bought for fifty bucks with money from a paper route. I still regret ever selling it but one day I will find another one.
if it were mine, and someone offered me 950, I'd kick em in the nuts.. :laugh:

jmbmini

I would say $600.00 is a good price in that condition for a 68. Wrong exhaust for that bike it don't even have a hanger to hold it to the frame plus look how far away from the frame it hangs.

Rupp 72

i was wondering that myself as to weater or not that is the correct exhaust and i think it is it has just fallen down to the side slightly and is missing the bracket.

but definitly a nice bike and although 950 is alot of money with the price of rupps nowaday it wouldn't suprise me if it sells quick. it sure would on ebay