Tubing Bender

I bend tubing for a living and for my racecar stuff I have a Hossfeld model 2 and it's awesome. for minibike frames I bought a HF floor mount bender, and I bought dies from Shop Outfitters. It works great for anything under 1" and .065 wall 4130. You could probably bend larger dia. heavier wall mild steel though.

this is a good homemade bender that uses the protools dies. works great. Got_trikes

Theres guys on ebay selling dies that fit this HF bender, so it bends TUBING. Seems to work well.
EBAY DIE: Hossfeld Type 1 Inch Round Tubing Dies Tubing Bender - eBay (item 140305568864 end time Mar-11-09 17:18:25 PDT)

HF BENDER FOR DIE ABOVE: - Harbor Freight Tools - Quality Tools at the Lowest Prices

and heres a small homemade job. Maybe get a pulley or something for the 'die'. this guy used a VW timing belt tensioner I think..

Last edited:
Hi Rudy: So your getting serious hey that's what its about. I looked at the bender and they had a 4:00 min video on it looks great a little slow but that too has big advantages. I think less mistakes arn made if you go slow.
I would make sure you mount it real good in the garage floor or in the driveway. Mine being Hydraulic is on wheels and that works good handling the 20 foot long sticks.
So what is the first project ?? Steve :scooter: