MIKUNI (CHIKUNI) 22MM TUNING PROBLEMS

Hello, My name is mason and i recently purchased a coleman bt200x mini bike

I purchased a mikuni (chikuni) 22mm carburator kit with filter for it and i cant seem to get it tuned correctly......

i have not touched the needle nor have i replaced any jets. I am currently using the stock jets in it and the stock needle setting.

the bike is backfiring really bad. It also doesnt want to idle correctly.... then i noticed i had alot of fuel in my oil.

I am not very knowledgable on carburators... at all....

i currently live in missouri where the elevation is around 460 feet above sea level.

The modification i have already made to the bike are as follows

Governer removed
Torque converter
header and muffler pipe.

i have seen alot of success to these but i cant seem to get it right....

if someone could please help me with my issues i would greatly appreciate it. I am new to all of this as well.

There are plenty of guys on Here running Chinese motors and maybe one of them can tell you where to start with the jets...maybe start with a 130 mAin and a15 pilot?? Just a guess on these motors....

There are plenty of guys on Here running Chinese motors and maybe one of them can tell you where to start with the jets...maybe start with a 130 mAin and a15 pilot?? Just a guess on these motors....
I have jets on the way, I bought 3 different mains and 3 different pilots. With the 130-15 where should my screws and float be set? That’s the most confusing part to me

delray

if he is running a stock cam? the jetting is going to be way under 130 main jet. I think the stock 22mm mikuni/clone carb's come with a 95?

delray

Hello, My name is mason and i recently purchased a coleman bt200x mini bike

I purchased a mikuni (chikuni) 22mm carburator kit with filter for it and i cant seem to get it tuned correctly......

i have not touched the needle nor have i replaced any jets. I am currently using the stock jets in it and the stock needle setting.